robosmith: (0 0 2)
prince of kokoro ([personal profile] robosmith) wrote2018-03-09 06:05 pm

▼ HMD




HOW'S MY DRIVING?

Please let me know how I'm doing with Dirk. Any feedback at all is very much appreciated as I'm still voice-testing! Anon is on, ip-logging off, comments screened on request.

kringlefuck: (( 225. ))

[personal profile] kringlefuck 2018-04-23 03:44 pm (UTC)(link)
okay lemme start off your hmd with a general compliment???
your tags are very nice and give me plenty of material to work off of but i really enjoy your interpretation of dirk cause sometimes people make him too expressive, too clingy and even too self-loathing (which i mean ya he hates himself but people can go overboard on that and just hyperfocus on it??) but i think you've done a good job balancing it all out with all of his introspection. it's hard to sometimes get the message across when your character can sometimes be more stoic but i've been following pretty well in our current thread..
and btw i'm actually living because dirk actually said it usually folks just wanna brush past that and make everything rainbows and sunshine and not problematic at all..

SO YEAH word on the street is you're interesting in heading to awash which is actually why i was dusting off jake on the picture prompt meme so we have come the full circle and i hope we both end up apping and getting in cause it's been enjoyable ♡ keep it up!
kringlefuck: (( 173. ))

[personal profile] kringlefuck 2018-04-23 05:17 pm (UTC)(link)
YEAH i knew ty from cerealia and some other people who are playing from other canons in awash so i put another character in awash but he isn't quite working out?? so i was like hmmm i mean i could join the homestucks?? maybe?? but that would require re-reading (which i just finished LMFAO) but man his voice jumped back to me scarily fast so i guess jake has a 6 month paid now and i'm mad about that tbh.. but that is what i was doing on bakerstreet so i think it's funny we both are looking at the same game laughs..

anyway if all else fails we can always meme around or psl and stuff.. i also play lil hal so i know that's always fun to throw at dirks since its a rare find..

idk if you have plurk (mine's justaways) or would be interested in adding me but you can do that or message me on discord (fidgeykins#2687) sometime or just pm me if you prefer HAH..